Find the answers to your questions

Cashback

What is cashback?

To reward you for your contribution to the local economy, we have worked with merchants to set up a unique loyalty system. For each purchase made with Carlo, we transfer 5% of the purchase amount to a virtual wallet linked to your Carlo account, this is cashback! You can accumulate cashback and spend it again in any partner business. With Carlo, cashback is like an attractive local currency that increases your purchasing power.

How to use your cashback?

When you make a payment with Carlo, you can choose to use all or part of your cashback. The cashback amount used to make your purchase is deducted or replaces the amount debited from your card. If you prefer to keep and accumulate your cashback, your registered bank card will be charged.

Can cashback be transferred to a bank account?

Your cashback cannot be transferred to a bank account. With Carlo, cashback is used as a virtual local currency. You can accumulate the cashback and spend it in the entire network of partner businesses in your city.

Can cashback be transferred to a friend?

Your cashback cannot be transferred to a friend at this time. We hope to provide this functionality to you very soon. However, you can use the functionality share the payment with your friend to contribute to his purchase. For more information, find out more here.

Can I fund my virtual wallet?

It is currently not possible to fund your virtual wallet with euros. This is a feature that we are working on and that we hope to bring to you very soon.

 

Can I offer Carlo gift cards?

At the moment, only companies can offer Carlo gift vouchers to their employees. If you are a business and wish to offer gift cards, do not hesitate to contact us at hello@carloapp.com.

We are currently working on the development of an offer of gift vouchers for the general public.

Can we claim cashback retroactively?

The cashback distribution is done only when a payment is made through the Carlo app. It is therefore impossible to claim cashback on a payment made directly by credit card or in cash.

Trouvez les réponses à vos questions

Le Cashback

Le cashback qu'est ce que c'est?

Pour récompenser votre contribution à l’économie locale, nous avons travaillé avec les commerçants pour mettre en place un système de fidélité unique. Pour chaque achat effectué avec Carlo, nous transférons 5% du montant de l’achat vers un portefeuille virtuel lié à votre compte Carlo, c’est le cashback! Vous pouvez cumuler le cashback et le redépenser dans n’importe quel commerce partenaire. Avec Carlo, le cashback s’apparente à une monnaie locale avantageuse qui augmente votre pouvoir d’achat.

Comment utiliser son cashback?

Quand vous effectuez un paiement avec Carlo, vous pouvez choisir d’utiliser tout ou partie votre cashback. Le montant de cashback utilisé pour effectuer votre achat est déduit ou remplace le montant débité de votre carte. Si vous préférez garder et cumuler votre cashback, vous serez débité sur votre carte bancaire enregistrée.

Peut-on transférer le cashback vers un compte bancaire?

Votre cashback ne peut pas être transféré vers un compte bancaire. Avec Carlo, le cashback est utilisé comme une monnaie locale virtuelle. Vous pouvez cumuler le cashback et le dépenser dans l’ensemble du réseau de commerces partenaires de votre ville.

Peut-on transférer du cashback un ami?

Votre cashback ne peut pas être transféré vers un ami pour le moment. Nous espérons vous fournir cette fonctionnalité très bientôt. Vous pouvez cependant utiliser la fonctionnalité partager le paiement avec votre ami pour contribuer à son achat. Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous ici.

Peut-on alimenter son portefeuille virtuel?

Il n’est pour l’instant pas possible d’alimenter son portefeuille virtuel avec des euros. C’est une fonctionnalité sur laquelle nous travaillons et que nous espérons vous offrir très bientôt.

 

Peut-on offir des bons cadeaux Carlo?

Pour le moment, seules les entreprises peuvent offrir des bons cadeaux Carlo à leurs employés. Si vous êtes une entreprise et désirez offrir des bons cadeaux, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter à hello@carloapp.com.

Nous travaillons actuellement sur le developpement d’une offre de bons cadeaux grand public.

Peut-on réclamer du cashback à posteriori?

La distribution de cashback se fait uniquement lorsqu’un paiement est effectué à travers l’application Carlo. Il est donc impossible de réclamer du cashback sur un paiement effectué directement par carte bancaire ou en espèce.